The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus The Daily Herald on Linked In HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions

Prep boys golf: 3A District 1 Tournament, Day 2

SHARE: facebook Twitter icon Linkedin icon Google+ icon Email icon |  PRINTER-FRIENDLY
EVERETT — Shorecrest’s Trent Jones, who began the day with a five stroke lead, shot a final round of 78 to win the 3A District 1 Tournament at Everett Golf and Country Club on Tuesday.
Jones edged out second-place finisher Jamie Wright of Shorewood, who tied with Meadowdale’s Joey Haughney in shooting a day 2 best 76.
Mountlake Terrace is sending both Matt and Mike Jenson, who finished in fourth and fifth, respectively. Stanwood and Meadowdale are both sending three golfers to state in Halen Davis (156), Chase Anderson (161) and Cody Sigvartson (162) for the Spartans and Haughney (156), Trevor Frisby (160 and Nathan Glazewski (163) for the Mavericks.
Oak Harbor’s Mac Kerfoot secured the final state spot by defeating Marysville Getchell’s Gage St. John in a one playoff.
At Everett Golf and C.C.
18 holes, par 72
State qualifiers: Trent Jones (SC) 150, Jamie Wright (SW) 153, Joey Haughney (Mead.) 156, Halen Davis (ST) 156, Matt Jenson (MLT) 157, Mike Jenson (MLT) 160, Trevor Frisby (Mead.) 160, Tanner Lester (Fern) 160, Stuart Schachle (SW) 161, Chase Anderson (ST) 161, Cody Sigvartson (ST) 162, Nathan Glazewski (Mead.) 163, Taylor Gildersleeve (GP) 164, Mac Kerfoot (OH) 165.
Other individual results: Everett: Avery Barton 178. Ferndale: Daniel Erickson 168, Keenan Souve 174, Dane Larson 180, Joel Quanz 198. Glacier Peak: Ethan Anderson 170, Josh Reines 171, Jesse Jones 182. Meadowdale: Bennett Park 167, Jack Stutz 172. Marysville Getchell: Gage St. John 165, Tynan Vincent 180, Ryan Clausen 181, Matt Kaminski 181, Jacob Reiswig 183. Marysville Pilchuck: Tony Preston 186. Oak Harbor: Hunter Adams 168, Steven Timm 173, Mason Dieter 189. Shorewood: Morgan Baylor 175, Sam Stapleton 176. Stanwood: Quinton Borseth 166.

More High Schools Headlines


Prep sports headlines

High school sports headlines