The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus The Daily Herald on Linked In HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions
David Krueger and Herald staff |
Published: Tuesday, May 28, 2013, 12:11 p.m.

Locals on Washington boys lacrosse D-I All-State teams

SEATTLE – The Washington High School Boys Lacrosse Association has announced its 2013 All-State teams for Boys Varsity Division I high school lacrosse.

Forty-three student-athletes from 18 high schools across the state are among the boys First Team, Second Team, Third Team and Honorable Mention honorees, including a player from Snohomish and Kamiak. Snohomish's Davyd Powell and Kamiak's Nick Gregory both made the third team.

The All-State selections are made by coaches from each of the varsity boys teams in Washington state.

All-State – First Team

Jacob Knostman, Sr., Bainbridge High School
Cole Johnson (’12), Sr., Bellevue High School
Drew Tosaya, Sr., Inglemoor High School (Bothell-Inglemoor)

Greg Shea, Sr., Bainbridge High School
Jack Beall (’12, ’11), Sr., Camas High School (King’s Way)
Clayton Frank (’12), Sr., Columbia River High School (King’s Way)
Colin MacIlvennie (’12), Jr., Eastside Catholic School

Blake Backer, Sr., Bellevue High School
Zach Taylor, Sr., Mercer Island High School
Chase York (’12), Jr., Mercer Island High School
Spencer Noonan (’12), Jr., Skyline High School

Reynolds Yarbrough (’12), Jr., Bainbridge High School

All-State – Second Team

Michael Lucchesi (’12), Jr., Auburn Riverside High School
Hank Bethke (’12, ‘11), Jr., Bellevue High School
Grant Peisler (’12), Sr., Mercer Island High School

Dakota Jones, Sr., Bellevue High School
Mikey Giannopulos, So., Issaquah High School
Matt Thomas, Jr., Issaquah High School
Hayden Reisman, Sr., Mercer Island High School

Reed Dolese, Jr., Bainbridge High School
Andrew Matthews, Sr., Bellevue High School
Nick Guinett (’12), Sr., Hockinson High School (King’s Way)
Michael O’Connor, Sr., White River High School (Auburn Riverside)

Brady Hahn, Sr., Issaquah High School

All-State – Third Team

Kaegan Ingrasci, Sr., Bainbridge High School
Josiah Fonte, Sr., Eastlake High School
Jarrett Toy, Jr., Eastside Catholic School
Ryan Benz (’12), Sr., Skyline High School

Eric Haehl, Jr., Bellevue High School
Conner Haney (’12), Sr., Lakeside School
Steen Swedstedt, Sr., Mercer Island High School
Peter Mahony, Jr., Mercer Island High School

Alex Prather, Sr., Eastlake High School
Jacob Cartwright, Jr., Inglemoor High School (Bothell-Inglemoor0
Davyd Powell*, Jr., Snohomish High School
Trevor Brown, Sr., Woodinville High School

Nick Gregory (’12), Sr., Kamiak High School

* Division II All-Conference honors in 2012

Like our high school sports page on Facebook, follow @HeraldNetPreps on Twitter and look for updates on our Prep Zone blog.

Story tags » Kamiak High SchoolSnohomish High SchoolLacrosse

Subscribe to High school sports
See sample | Privacy policy

Most recent Prep Zone posts

HeraldNet Classifieds

HeraldNet highlights

A very slow invasion
A very slow invasion: Non-native snails take over the Northwest
Girls H.S. Athlete of the Year
Girls H.S. Athlete of the Year: Lynnwood High School three-sport star Mikayla Pivec
Boys H.S. Athlete of the Year
Boys H.S. Athlete of the Year: Lake Stevens High School quarterback Jacob Eason
In all its glory
In all its glory: The North Cascades on display at the Burke Museum