The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus The Daily Herald on Linked In HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions
David Krueger and Herald staff |
Published: Tuesday, May 21, 2013, 1:31 p.m.

NW 1A/2B All-League Teams


Player of the Year
Tyler Howlett, La Conner, Sr., P/1B

Co-Coaches of the Year
Jeremiah LeSourd, La Conner and Peter VanderWeyst, Cedar Park Christian-Mountlake Terrace

School Sportsmanship

First Team
Peter Tissell, Cedar Park Chr.-MLT, Sr., CF
Gibson Fichter, Concrete, So., C/P
Dallas Newby, Concrete, Jr., 2B
Josh Rogge, Concrete, Jr., OF/P
Otis Cooper-West, Friday Harbor, Jr. P/1B
Gavin Guard, Friday Harbor, Sr., C/P/OF
Austin Lambright, Friday Harbor, Sr. P/OF
Brandoon Lambright, Friday Harbor, Sr. P/3B
Tanner Cyr, Friday Harbor, Sr. 2B
Wil James, Friday Harbor, Jr. C

Second Team
Christian Guddal, Cedar Park Chr.-MLT, So., 1B
Jason Young, Cedar Park Chr.-MLT, Sr., P
Cody Jarmin, Concrete, Sr., SS
Nolan Meece, Darrington, Sr., OF
Gabe Lawson, Friday Harbor, So., C
Peter Holt, Friday Harbor, So., CF
Cameron Hansen, La Conner, Fr., SS
Rylan Date, Orcas Island, Sr., P/SS
Devon Stanzione, Orcas Island, Sr., OF

Honorable Mention
Micah Patterson, Cedar Park Chr.-MLT, Sr., OF
Austin Schley, Cedar Park Chr.-MLT, Jr., P/IF
Daniel Schettler, Cedar Park Chr.-MLT, Sr., OF
Dylan Clark, Concrete, Fr., OF
Jon Kucera Concrete, Sr., 3B
Andrew Young, Darrington, So., 1B/3B
Amer Melic, Darrington, Jr., SS
Casey Rothlisberger, Darrington, Jr., 2B
Christian Johnston, La Conner, Sr., CF/P
Taylor Swanson, La Conner, So., OF
Anthony Kaskurs, Orcas Island


Player of the Year
Lana Bronn, Orcas Island

Coach of the Year
Michael Bliss, La Conner

School Sportsmanship
Concrete and La Conner

First Team
Jailyn Hastings, Concrete, Sr., 3B/1B/DP
Devan Wilson, Darrington, Jr., 1B
Emily Guard, Friday Harbor, Jr., CF
Jean Melborne, Friday Harbor, Sr., P
Olivia Hedlund, La Conner, Fr., P
Taysha James, La Conner, Sr., 3B
Kelley McClung, La Conner, Jr., SS
Hayleigh Summers, La Conner, Sr., C
Aliviah Garcia, Orcas Island, Sr., P
Bella Nigretto, Orcas Island, Jr., SS
Alicia Susol, Orcas Island, Jr., C

Second Team
Jonnie Rohweder, Concrete, Jr., 2B
Kassi Jones, Darrington, So., P
Alisa Vargas Darrington, Sr., 2B
Natasha Wilson, Darrington, So., 3B
Ashleigh Brown, Friday Harbor, Sr., 3B
Emma Christianson, La Conner, So., 2B
Maddy McCoy, La Conner, Sr., LF
Lauren Reynolds La Conner, Jr., 1B
Kirsten Fowler, Orcas Island, Sr., 3B
Katie Holley, Orcas Island, Jr., LF
Shelbi Rogers, Orcas Island, Jr., 1B

Honorable Mention
Tessa Coffell, Concrete, P/OF
Chloe Stidman, Concrete, C
Railynn Ford, Darrington, So., SS
Alenna Garcia, Orcas Island, So., 2B
Emma Minnis, Orcas Island, Fr., RF

Like our high school sports page on Facebook, follow @HeraldNetPreps on Twitter and look for updates on our Prep Zone blog.

Story tags » Darrington High/Middle SchoolCedar Park Christian SchoolHigh School BaseballHigh School Softball

Subscribe to High school sports
See sample | Privacy policy

Most recent Prep Zone posts

HeraldNet Classifieds

HeraldNet highlights

A very slow invasion
A very slow invasion: Non-native snails take over the Northwest
Girls H.S. Athlete of the Year
Girls H.S. Athlete of the Year: Lynnwood High School three-sport star Mikayla Pivec
Boys H.S. Athlete of the Year
Boys H.S. Athlete of the Year: Lake Stevens High School quarterback Jacob Eason
In all its glory
In all its glory: The North Cascades on display at the Burke Museum