The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus The Daily Herald on Linked In HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions

The 'Jack Reacher' books

SHARE: facebook Twitter icon Linkedin icon Google+ icon Email icon |  PRINTER-FRIENDLY
The movie "Jack Reacher" starring Tom Cruise and released just before Christmas, has generated interest in the books on which the movie is based.
Lee Child has written 17 novels featuring the Jack Reacher hero, and a related one was released last month.
1. "Killing Floor" (1997)
2. "Die Trying" (1998)
3. "Tripwire" (1999)
4. "Running Blind" (2000)
5. "Echo Burning" (2001)
6. "Without Fail" (2002)
7. "Persuader" (2003)
8. "The Enemy" (2004) (Prequel set eight years before "Killing Floor")
9. "One Shot" (2005)
10. "The Hard Way" (2006)
11. "Bad Luck and Trouble" (2007)
12. "Nothing to Lose" (2008)
13. "Gone Tomorrow" (2009)
14. "61 Hours" (2010)
15. "Worth Dying For" (2010)
16. "The Affair" (2011) (Prequel set just before "Killing Floor")
17. "A Wanted Man" (2012)
18. "Jack Reacher's Rules" (2012) (Do's and don't's from the novels)

The Washington Post
Story tags » BooksMovies

More Life Headlines


Weekend to-do list

Our to-do list full of ideas for your weekend