The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus The Daily Herald on Linked In HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions

Everegreen State Fair results

SHARE: facebook Twitter icon Linkedin icon Google+ icon Email icon |  PRINTER-FRIENDLY
Open Class Lace, Knit & Crochet
Grand Champion: Lynn Cassell, Federal Way: Crochet Doll Clothes Reserve Grand Champion: Barbara Joyce, Snoqualmie; Bedforshire Lace Best in Show Knitting: Maria Wilson, Marysville; Floral Shawl Best in Show Crochet: Lynn Cassell, Federal Way; Crochet Doll Clothes Best in Show Lace: Barbara Joyce, Snoqualmie; Bedforshire Lace Reserve Best in Show Knitting: Melissa Wyll, Everett; Tri Color Shawl Reserve Best in Show Crochet: Beverly Petterson, Kent; Multicolor Doily Reserve in Show Lace: Lauren Snyder, Snohomish
Open Class Floriculture
Horticulture Sweepstakes: Andrew McKenzie, Lake Stevens; Design Sweepstakes: Debbie Wetmore, Snohomish; Horticulture Excellence: Korbin Jordan, Camano Island; Best of Show Youth: Dominic Hatcher, Everett; Best Table Presentation: Teresa Rose, Lake Stevens; Class Winner: Joann McBride, Everett; Outstanding Exhibitor (miniature): Dianna Davis, Snohomish; Chairman Award: Jan Weakley, Arlington; Horticulture Excellence: Kalysta Crenshaw, Monroe
Open Class Sewing
Jr. Achievement Youth: Melanie Ayodeji, Bothell; Chairman's Award: Rita Baker, Woodinville; Class Winner & Special Award: Connie Berner, Snohomish; Class Winner & Class Winner Runner-Up: Patti Blaine, Shoreline; Class Runner Up: Lorri Brager, Granite Falls; Special Award: Kim Burke, Gold Bar; Class Winner: Joan Bushnell, Lake Stevens; Class Runner-up Machine Quilt: Sheryl DeFreese, Arlington; Best of Class Hand Quilt: Donna Eines, Edmonds; Special Award: Samantha Hern, Lake Stevens; Best of Class Runner up Hand Quilt: Charlotte Jackson, Duvall; Special Award: Trish Lyon, Monroe; Best of Show: Susan Martin, Monroe; Class Winner Runner up: Linda Mayther, Everett; Special Award: Erica Miles, Monroe; Special Award: Hannah Mismas, Snohomish; Class Runner up Wall Hanging: Catherine Richards, Edmonds; Runner Up Class Category: Marcia Sumner, Bothell; Jr. Achievement Youth: Janelle Talmadge, Lake Stevens; Class Winner Best of Show 2012 Exhibitor, Most Creative: Carol Trammel, Monroe; Creative Award: Laurie Vilbrandt, Edmonds; Creative Award & Chairman's Award: Dee Wilcox, Monroe
FFA Environmental Natural Resources Contest
Team Results: Stanwood, 64; Marysville-Pilchuck, 44; Cedarcrest, 41; Snohomish, 35; Monroe, 12; Granite Falls, 9
Top Individuals: 1st, Leif Small, Stanwood; 2nd, Lindsey Martin, Stanwood; 3rd, Drew Akins, Snohomish; 4th, Sarah Flake, Stanwood; 5th, Amanda Bullock, Marysville-Pilchuck; 6th, Brandon Reynolds, Stanwood; 7th, Nathan Thompson, Stanwood
Open Class Beverages
Lager Bungle in the Dunkel: Brian Searfass, Everett; Hybrid American Wheat: Ken Dinsmore, Everett; Ale Baltic Porter: Dennis and Louise Fugier, Monroe; Belgian/Strong, Belgian Quadrupel: Jonathan Rabon, Vancouver; Specialty, Biere de Garde with Raspberry: Jonathan Permen, Renton; Mead, Cyser: Timothy Leber, Seattle
Honeycrisp Celebration Cider: Roger Kee, Everett; Sake: Jeff James, Seattle; Fruit Wine, Pie Cherry Wine: Grace Nilsson, Puyallup; Country Wine Cucumber Wine: Eric Rhoades, Everett; Fruit Dessert Wine Strawberry, Rhubarb, Rose Petal Dessert Wine: Dean Ballard; Seattle; Red Wine Merlot: Donald Proctor, Sumner; White/Blush Wine Hang Ten White 2011: Bobby Hyman, Edgewood; Dessert Wine Syrah Port: Dean Ballard, Seattle; Beer Wit: Nate McLaughlin, Everett; Mead/Cider/Sake Honeycrisp Celebration Cider: Roger Kee, Everett; Fruit/Country Wine Pie Cherry Wine: Grace Nilsson, Puyallup; Wine Syrah/Merlot 2009: Jerome Robbins, Tacoma; Soda Pop Root Beer: Jennifer Kee, Everett; Beer Imperial IPA: Aaron Grefsrud, Bothell; Mead/Cider/Sake Pink Lady Cider: Lisa Searfass, Everett; Fruit/Country Wine Blackberry Wine: Marty Ferguson, Monroe; Wine Merlot: Bobby Hyman, Edgewood; Soda Pop Root Beer: Jennifer Kee, Everett
2012 Gordon Legg Home Brewer of the Year: Brandon George, Everett
2012 Mike Dennis Wine Maker of the Year: Donald Proctor, Sumner
2012 Homemade Beverage Club of the Year: The Greater Everett Brewers League
Open Class Grange
1st Place Quality & Attractiveness: South Lake Stevens Grange No. 690, Lake Stevens; 2nd Place Quality & 3rd Place Attractiveness: Garden City Grange No. 280, Snohomish; 2nd Place Attractiveness: Kellogg Marsh No. 136, Marysville; 3rd Place Quality: Horseshow Grange No. 965, Cathcart
Story tags » Monroe

More Local News Headlines


HeraldNet Headlines

Top stories and breaking news updates