The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus The Daily Herald on Linked In HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions
Herald staff |
Published: Wednesday, May 2, 2012, 11:05 p.m.

NLL MVP to be announced on Thursday

The National Lacrosse League will begin announcing its awards for the 2012 season beginning on Thursday with the Most Valuable Player award.

Over the next three weeks the NLL will announce all of its yearly awards. Here is a schedule of the announcements.

Thursday, May 3: Most Valuable Player, presented by Reebok Lacrosse
Friday, May 4: Rookie of the Year, presented by Thunder Tribe Energy Shot
Monday, May 7: Sportsmanship Award
Tuesday, May 8: General Manager of the Year
Wednesday, May 9: The Les Bartley Award (Head Coach of the Year)
Thursday, May 10: Goaltender of the Year
Monday May 14: Defensive Player of the Year
Tuesday May 15: Transition Player of the Year
Wednesday, May 16: All-Rookie Team
Thursday, May 17: All-Pro Teams
Tuesday May 22 Executive of the Year
Wednesday May 23 Media Person of the Year
Story tags » Stealth

Subscribe to Daily headlines
See sample | Privacy policy

Most recent Stealth blog posts

No recent blog posts for the past 180 days.
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

HeraldNet Classifieds

HeraldNet highlights

A very slow invasion
A very slow invasion: Non-native snails take over the Northwest
Girls H.S. Athlete of the Year
Girls H.S. Athlete of the Year: Lynnwood High School three-sport star Mikayla Pivec
Boys H.S. Athlete of the Year
Boys H.S. Athlete of the Year: Lake Stevens High School quarterback Jacob Eason
In all its glory
In all its glory: The North Cascades on display at the Burke Museum